Observatory Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Fulminix
Fulminix
Standard Member
Posts Posts : 130

Gold Gold : 31487

Likes Likes : 17

How to use Challonge? Empty How to use Challonge?

3/19/2017, 7:16 pm
Okay, so since this is my very first time hosting an amiibo tournament, I'm new to that whole thing. I'm also new to using Challonge. Does it auto randomize the bracket as I put in participants or is there some way of randomizing it manually?
CrimsonZEXAL
CrimsonZEXAL
Standard Member
Posts Posts : 195

Gold Gold : 34024

Likes Likes : 4

How to use Challonge? Empty Re: How to use Challonge?

3/19/2017, 7:31 pm
PlusleUltraGamer wrote:Okay, so since this is my very first time hosting an amiibo tournament, I'm new to that whole thing. I'm also new to using Challonge. Does it auto randomize the bracket as I put in participants or is there some way of randomizing it manually?
As far as I've seen, unless you assign a bracket seed to amiibo, the bracket will randomize every entry. I didn't ask for a R.O.B. ditto or a Capcom faceoff between Mega Man and Ryu in the 1st round of my tourney, but it's happening anyway.
Fulminix
Fulminix
Standard Member

3/19/2017, 7:54 pm
CrimsonZEXAL wrote:
PlusleUltraGamer wrote:Okay, so since this is my very first time hosting an amiibo tournament, I'm new to that whole thing. I'm also new to using Challonge. Does it auto randomize the bracket as I put in participants or is there some way of randomizing it manually?
As far as I've seen, unless you assign a bracket seed to amiibo, the bracket will randomize every entry. I didn't ask for a R.O.B. ditto or a Capcom faceoff between Mega Man and Ryu in the 1st round of my tourney, but it's happening anyway.
So it auto randomizes then?
CrimsonZEXAL
CrimsonZEXAL
Standard Member

3/19/2017, 7:59 pm
PlusleUltraGamer wrote:
CrimsonZEXAL wrote: